SAP: Mass deletion of roles – using a standard program

Mass changed in role management is never easy and usually no standard solutions for it exists. Before I found the standard approach I always used and LSMW or eCatts – But a standard “out of the box” solution is always better!

SAP note 313587 explains the process

It’s easy – and only takes the below steps to complete.

  1. Open the suggested sourcecode in the file Z_DEL_AGR.txt
  2. Create a report with the suggested code
  3. Create a transport
  4. Add the roles you want to delete to a transport
  5. Delete the roles using the report
  6. Release the transport to the other systems
  7. Done! all roles in the transport have now been removed from the systems :)

 

 

Tags: , , , , ,

About Kenneth Hartvig

In my professional life I have 4 great passions; SAP Security + Identity & Access Management + Business Development + Leadership. I am easily inspired with new ideas for business Development, and I do my best to contribute with my insight on how to make things better for my clients. As a leader a key focus point for me is; involvement - I want to know my employees. I want to involve them in the decision process. I want to create ownership and commitment. To me involvement is the best way of unlocking people's potential to becoming better. On the technical side my relationship with my first great love, SAP, started in 2002. Since then, through participation in various courses, seminars, conferences and of course many exciting projects, I have gained a broad experience in developing, implementing, managing, operating and auditing SAP security solutions. It was also in connection with simplification of SAP access management, I moved into the Identity & Access Management sphere. Since then I have completed several IAM projects with various software solutions, incl. Control SA, TIM, MS FIM and Omada.

Leave a comment